Leadership and staff

Senior Pastor

Cody Dyer

Email: kccdyer@vistabeam.com      Phone: 307-331-3292
    Pastor Dyer came to know Christ at an early age. He was 8 years old when he gave his life to Christ,
having no idea God would call him into full time ministry.
    Graduating from Colorado State University in 1995 with a Bachelor of Science degree in agricultural
business – Cody then worked in production agriculture managing ranches and feedlots in Colorado, and Wyoming. From 2001 to 2015 pastor Cody worked in the horse industry as a farrier obtaining his AFA journeymen’s certification, shoeing horses and competing in multiple states.
    In 2016 God called him into full time ministry. Cody pastored Lifeway church in Torrington, Wyoming from 2016 to 2022. During this time, he completed his seminary degree through Liberty University, graduating with his M.Div in Biblical studies. God has led Cody to First Baptist Church here in Colfax Iowa, where he now serves.
    Kim and Cody met in the 7th grade and were married during their last year at CSU in 1995. They have two children: Colby (22 years old) living and working on a ranch near Wells Nevada. Colby trains, buys and sales horses. He loves to rope and chase wild cattle when he gets the chance.
    Emily is 16 years old and will be a junior in Colfax-Mingo high school. She’s excited to get her driver’s license and she enjoys playing the drums, video games, and her puppy (Bella). Between school, band, and other school activities Emily works at Fareway grocery store here in town.
    “It’s exciting to be serving where God has called and to be a part of such a loving church family!”

“Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and GLORIFY your Father in
heaven” (Matthew 5:16).

Crystal Wing

Office Manager

Awana Club

Awanas Commanders

Kendra Halferty
Crystal Wing
Jessica Palmer Williams

Jessica Palmer Williams

Outreach Coordinator

Deacons and Deaconess

Deacons                                                                                              Deaconess
Mike Keller,  Chairman                                                             Diane Stoecker, Chair
Hugh Elrod                                                                                      Cathy McMaster, Chair
Dave Mast                                                                                       Jessica Williams
JD Smith                                                                                           Lenis Steenhoek
Chris Huff                                                                                         Janice Elrod


Kevin Hartger, Chairman
Ron Anderson
Scott Bobst
Joel Sage
Drew Claseman


 Bob Maher